Life as a Disney Cast Member

My Nearest and Dearest Norwegian

Meet Iselin, she’s near & dear to me, and even though she’s 6233 km’s away I still love/miss our conversations. Officially, we meet through Rene, but we both started on the same day for our contracts with Disney and both worked in attractions.

We’ve had our up and down and a stint where she, or any Norwegian in attractions for that fact, were not allowed to talk to me due to a crazy ex roommate, but she’s still has to be one of my closest friends. Some of the best conversations we’ve had have been about Batman & Robin or when she’s been out drinking and in the wee hours of the morning.

Faces "painted" and chocolate covered strawberries

Faces “painted” and chocolate covered strawberries

We’ve thrown/pushed Rene into the pool for his birthday and walked around Downtown Disney with things drawn all over our faces eating chocolate covered strawberries. Though I have to say one of the best days I remember having with her was one of the first times we hung out where we went around the world colouring on masks at all the kidcot’s and having them signed on the back. We tried on French beret’s, had our photo taken with the gorgeous boys in Germany wearing lederhosen and our favourite KP.

Touring around Sandnessjoen

Touring around Sandnessjoen

I even lucked out two summers ago and was able to go spend a week with her in her home town, Sandnessjoen. (It’s a small little town way up north in the Fjords where they get the midnight sun that time a year. I found it really weird, I went to the bathroom one night and completely thought I’d slept the day away it was so bright). We spent the days climbing stone moose,  fishing, my first time and it was on the ocean in a rickety old boat, and she even tried to make me eat that gross sweet brown cheese they all love so much.

 I’m still try to convince her we need to go back and spend another year running around the parks, going on an old rocker cruise and stealing more shoes.

Check out End of a Trilogy and Dumdum, Rene for the rest of the Trilogy

Leave a Reply

