Oh The Place You'll Go!

Vikingskipshuset Museum

I’ve always been a sucker for a museum. I love getting to look at old artifacts, or mummies, and wondering what life could’ve been like back then.

During my time in Europe I obviously was in heaven, as it’s a history buffs dream with all the museums and castles hanging about, but this defiantly had to be one of my favourite museums; The Vikingskipshuset (Viking Boat) Museum in Oslo Norway. This museum has ships, weapons and everything in between dating all the back to as early as 815 AD. The fact that all this beautiful hand carved wood has lasted this long is absolutely astounding. I hope you enjoy these photos as much as I do.

Sorry about the quality of some of the photos, glass plus flash don’t always mix

Leave a Reply

