Oh The Place You'll Go!

The Wedding I Promised I Wouldn’t Cry At

Well, here we have it, the main reason I traveled to Europe, Vegard’s Weddings. I’d gone out about a month early to potentially help with getting things ready and to do some traveling within Norway.

The wedding itself took place in Vegard’s home town, Hov, at the local church he went to as a child. The ceremony was small and very beautiful; although I didn’t understand a word of what the priest was saying I cried non the less.

 

From there we went to a family farm on the bride’s side just outside of Trondheim. The decor had this vintage homey sort of feel to it that matched the theme perfectly.

Outside of getting to see one of my best friends get married I also got to see old friends from Disney once again like Iselin and Gry while making a few new ones like May.

Cover photo courtesy of May Kristina Rytterager

Leave a Reply

