Oh The Place You'll Go!

Death on the Nile

Growing up I was always that weird kid who loves to watch black & white and all these old time movies no one had even heard of, with actors that are now legends.

I remember when I was little Disney used to play their “late night” movies on the Disney Channel and it was always something from an era long past full of glamor and sophistication (the era I should’ve been born into),  but this movie was the reason behind why I wanted to travel, contemplated being an egyptologist and one day make my way to Egypt.

Agatha Christie’s Death on the Nile featured the greats like Peter Ustinov, Maggie Smith, Betty Davis and Angela Landsbury; how can one go wrong with a cast this fantastic? As per all of her books Death on the Nile is a murder mystery that takes place on the Nile, of all places, where the famous Belgium sloth, Hercule Poirot, just happens to be aboard. If you love a good mystery movie I suggest you check it out but make sure you grab the version from the 70’s not the one made in 2004.

Death on the Nile Cast

Cast of Death on the Nile – Photo courtesy of Listal

Luckly for me I soon will be making my way to Egypt and taking a very similar tour as this storyline and I couldn’t be more excited. The next year and a bit just needs to go by faster so that I can finally get there. Now if only we could convince all the staff and fellow tour members to go with a costume theme from this era to match.

Leave a Reply

