Oh The Place You'll Go!

Seeing Old Friends in Munich

The next stop after my time in St. Goar was Munich. Upon arriving we took a quick bus tour of the city and then were dropped off in the city center to explore. At this time most of the group I was traveling with went on a bike tour around the more scenic parts of the city. I had opted out of this option as I was worried about hurting my knee again in the middle of Germany, so I spend this time walking around with another girl from the group.

Lila & I in Germany We of course had to hit all the fancy stores in town such as Tiffany’s and dream about getting to actually shopping there. The best part of getting to visit Munich was while everyone was off enjoying a few rounds of beer at the Hofbräuhaus, I got to spent the evening catching up with an old roommate from Disney. We ended up choosing to go eat that this cute “little” beer house for dinner and drinks. I will have to say that one of the best parts of having done the International Program at Disney was the fact I now have friends from around the world that I can/could stop and see as I was traveling around Europe.

The next stop after this was Troil, Austria

 

 

3 replies »

  1. I love Munich! Such a fun place. 🙂 Glad you got to visit the Hofbräuhaus, since it’s sort of a must-do when you’re in Munich. I’m not a beer drinker, but my partner and I still had fun and enjoyed a good, hardy meal there. If you haven’t already been, I HIGHLY recommend taking a quick day trip out of Munich to visit Neuschwanstein Castle – totally gorgeous!

    Like

    • It really is. I’ve lucked out on that factor. I have family and friends all over Europe so it made traveling by myself a lot easier as I got to see them along the way

      Like

Leave a Reply

