Oh The Place You'll Go!

Making Lemonade Out Of Lemons 

I apologize for the fact it’s been a while since I’ve made a post, but I’ve been trying to make lemonade out of the lemons I was recently thrown. 

In one of my more recent posts, Unofficially Making It Official, I talk about how I realized I’ve been unhappy and how I’d decided to make a change in my life. I thought that moving to Norway or going to teach TEFL abroad was to be my answer, but little did I know was that shortly after posting due to the economy in Canada, and especially Alberta, I would be losing my job. This made it very difficult to help make my dreams a reality. I thought that maybe if I was one of those lucky few who found a job to replace my last one quickly I would be ok, but that’s not how it worked out. 

Recently I had hoped that an interview would pan out for a cruise line that could help me get away but unfortunately that wasn’t meant to be. I’m still on the look out and even though my plans of moving away for the fall has been postponed, I’m still trying to find a way to make lemonade out of the lemons life has thrown me; But ask that song states “When life gives you lemons instead of champagne, …. I will be ok and need to stop getting in my own way.”

Leave a Reply

